Election of Conservators 2021 - Announcement of Candidates


The Returning Officer, Mr Nigel Ware (the Home Office appointed Conservator), is pleased to announce that the following twelve people are standing as candidates in the election for the five elected Conservators of Wimbledon and Putney Commons.
    Susan BUCKNALL
    Sarah Helen HAWKINS
    Peter John HAYES
    David HINCE
    Peter Denis HIRSCH
    Simon Joseph Paul Blanco HOOD
    Michael Frederick JOHNSTON
    Diane Kathryn NEIL MILLS
    Selma RAUF
    Donald James ROY
    Syeda Zainab VAQAR
    Simon Jonathan WITHEY
The election process is being handled by Civica Election Services (CES) which will be sending out Ballot Papers to voters on 12 February 2021.

Electors can vote by post or online. However, because there have been some disruptions to postal deliveries as a result of coronavirus, the Returning Officer is encouraging voters to make use of the online voting facility where possible.

Votes must be received by CES no later than 5.00 p.m. on Wednesday 10 March 2021.
Further information on the election can be found here